ATU supports Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MADD).  Public transit provides an alternative mode of transportation instead of driving under the influence.

ATU Local 1505 supports the striking Public Service Alliance of Canada workers. 

Canada Revenue Agency, strike action is unde

Please join the Amalagamated Transit Union Local 1505 as we attend the Manitoba Federation of Labour in marking the National Day of Mourning on April 28, 202

Please join the Amalagamated Transit Union Local 1505 as we attend the WLC and MFL's May Day March and Rally to mark International Workers' Day!

Community Solidarity Manitoba is organizing a May Day March & Rally, starting with a march from the Union Centre (275 Broadway) at Noon. The Winnipeg La

ATU 1505 salutes all Winnipeg and Brandon Transit Workers for their hard work and dedication to keep our cities moving! 


The ATU believes everyone deserves equal pay for equal work regardless of gender. #equalpayday

International Women's Day is a day to recognize and celebrate women's social, economic, cultural, and political achievements and to raise awareness that there is still more work to be done to achieve gender equality.

Newly elected ATU Local 1505 President, Chris Scott, and Executive Vice President, Derek Hanley, met with Mayor Scott Gillingham, Councillor Janice Lukes, and Councillor John Orlikow on Monday, January 16th to get acquainted and build a good working-relationship for the betterment of Winnipeg Transit. 

We are happy to install our new Executive Board during the first meeting of 2023! Looking forward to a great year!

JANUARY 4, 2023 - ATU1505 stewards elects their first-ever female Chief Steward, Crystal Hanley.

PRESS RELEASE WINNIPEG, MB, January 3, 2023 – Members of the Amalgamated Transit Union (ATU) Local 1505, representing over 1400 Winnipeg and Brandon transit workers, have elected Chris Scott as their new President Business Agent in the triennial election held from December 5-9, 2022.

Chris joined Winnipeg Transit as an Operator in February of 1999. He first became a shop steward in 2000 and was elected as Recording Secretary in 2001.